SPEED’s Shimabukuro Hiroko wrote a letter to Kasai Tomomi

Shimabukuro Hiroko

On December 28th, AKB48’s Kasai Tomomi performed her solo debut song, “Masaka” at Happy Music. At the end of her show, the host of the show, Becky, told Kasai that she had SPEED‘s Shimabukuro Hiroko writing a letter for her. It gave her a big surprise because she has been a fan of  Shimabukuro Hiroko for a long time.  Check out video and translation of the letter below.

Dear Kasai Tomomi-sama,

Congratulation on your solo debut. I’m happy, too. When I was watching you on TV, “Kawaii na~”, “Do your best~”, I thought. I support you all the way.

I think there are many cruel things on Showbiz. Do not lose to those cruel words! Do your best with Tomomi-chan’s shining charm! Make your solo a huge success! I am always supporting you. Please feel free to send DM to my twitter account anytime.

With a lot of love. I am looking forward to the day we can meet.

Shimabukuro Hiroko

Leave a comment